Blog challenge · text post

Day 14 : Three Healthy Habits

 

Day14

I guess healthy habits could be anything from drinking lots of water per day or exercising and going to the gym! Although mine isn’t as good as the latter, I still feel the below are healthy habits that I keep to daily.

  • Low carb eating – Although this isn’t every day as it once was, I am conscious of the amount of carbs I am eating per day. When I stuck to 100-130 carbs a few years back I ended up loosing 2 stone in a matter of six months. Due to my mental health, I have put a little back on, but I am slowly trying to loose the weight again.

 

  • Drinking lots of water – This is something I find so hard to do, but I am starting to add no added sugar squash to my water, and keeping it cold in the fridge really helps. I hate tap water that’s not cold! My aim is for five glasses a day, and I know the recommendation is eight now, but I am still proud of my five!

 

  • Going on long walks – This is my main form of excersise, and I love it. Even if it is just a walk around the block, I make sure I go out daily. Of course, there are some days it isn’t possible or I am unwell.. but usually headphones in, or holding David’s hand, and I’m off!

Do you have any healthy habits you stick too? Let me know in the comments below!

For more of my 30-day challenges, please look in the blog challenge category.
You can also find me on Instagram, Twitter & Pinterest.

xXx

Leave a Reply

